Funding Opportunities

*RFA Types:
New Competitive and Multi-Year Solicitations are open to all eligible applicants and will be available on is external).
Directed RFAs are sent to applicants that are predetermined to be eligible for funding for specific purposes.
Continuation award is an award instrument by which NIFA agrees to support a specified level of effort for a predetermined period of time with a statement of intention to provide additional support at a future date, provided that performance has been satisfactory, appropriations are available for this purpose, and continued support would be in the best interest of the Federal government and the public.  A continuation award is issued for the subsequent years of a new award.

Agriculture and Food Research Initiative – Foundational and Applied Science Program 2021-12-15
Food Safety Outreach Program 2021-12-16
Community Food Projects (CFP) Competitive Grants Program 2021-12-20
Agriculture Business Innovation Center at an HBCU Institution 2022-01-13
AgrAbility – Assistive Technology Program for Farmers with Disabilities 2022-01-13
Specialty Crop Research Initiative (SCRI) 2022-01-21
Hispanic-Serving Institutions Education Grants Program (HSI) 2022-01-28
Biotechnology Risk Assessment Research Grants Program (BRAG) 2022-02-15
Federally Recognized Tribes Extension Program (FRTEP) (formerly Extension Indian Reservation Program) 2022-02-25
Tribal Colleges Education Equity Grants (TCEG) Program 2022-03-15
Artificial Intelligence (AI) Research Institutes 2022-05-13
NSF – NIFA Plant Biotic Interactions Program 2022-09-30